Protecting code

Ask for help, how to use AHK_H, etc.
User avatar
masheen
Posts: 295
Joined: 06 Dec 2016, 14:10

Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 08:43

How good is Mpress protection? Can you give any tips for protecting code?
Maybe third-party compiler, i use AHK 1.1.26
User avatar
WalkerOfTheDay
Posts: 710
Joined: 24 Mar 2016, 03:01

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 09:32

I just checked it for you, I compiled a script using MPRESS, and if you rename it to .txt you can see
the entire script in the code. So Mpress isn't protecting your source. It's just making your .exe files smaller.

Unfortunately I have no further recommendations.
HotKeyIt
Posts: 2364
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 09:57

You can try uisng AutoHotkey_H to protect source code but you would need to recompile it with your own password, see Decompiling
User avatar
masheen
Posts: 295
Joined: 06 Dec 2016, 14:10

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 10:56

WalkerOfTheDay wrote:I just checked it for you, I compiled a script using MPRESS, and if you rename it to .txt you can see
the entire script in the code. So Mpress isn't protecting your source. It's just making your .exe files smaller.

Unfortunately I have no further recommendations.
U rename what? mpress? or compiled.exe file?

i rename mpress amd cant find my code

i rename compiled file and cant find my code too
User avatar
masheen
Posts: 295
Joined: 06 Dec 2016, 14:10

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 10:57

HotKeyIt wrote:You can try uisng AutoHotkey_H to protect source code but you would need to recompile it with your own password, see Decompiling
Do u know if i change password its take error

wait i show to you

can you give me direc link on AutoHotkey_H compiller
User avatar
WalkerOfTheDay
Posts: 710
Joined: 24 Mar 2016, 03:01

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 11:09

masheen wrote:
WalkerOfTheDay wrote:I just checked it for you, I compiled a script using MPRESS, and if you rename it to .txt you can see
the entire script in the code. So Mpress isn't protecting your source. It's just making your .exe files smaller.

Unfortunately I have no further recommendations.
U rename what? mpress? or compiled.exe file?

i rename mpress amd cant find my code

i rename compiled file and cant find my code too
Compiled exe. All the way around the bottom the entiteit code is visible.
User avatar
masheen
Posts: 295
Joined: 06 Dec 2016, 14:10

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 11:21

WalkerOfTheDay wrote:
masheen wrote:
WalkerOfTheDay wrote:I just checked it for you, I compiled a script using MPRESS, and if you rename it to .txt you can see
the entire script in the code. So Mpress isn't protecting your source. It's just making your .exe files smaller.

Unfortunately I have no further recommendations.
U rename what? mpress? or compiled.exe file?

i rename mpress amd cant find my code

i rename compiled file and cant find my code too
Compiled exe. All the way around the bottom the entiteit code is visible.
Try to get code this file plz.

https://yadi.sk/d/X1lEJ1ms3K67qJ TESTFILE
HotKeyIt
Posts: 2364
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 12:07

masheen wrote:Do u know if i change password its take error

wait i show to you

can you give me direc link on AutoHotkey_H compiller
Compiler is included in downloads, to change the password you need to recompile AutoHotkey.exe itself: https://github.com/HotKeyIt/ahkdll
User avatar
masheen
Posts: 295
Joined: 06 Dec 2016, 14:10

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 12:22

HotKeyIt wrote:
masheen wrote:Do u know if i change password its take error

wait i show to you

can you give me direc link on AutoHotkey_H compiller
Compiler is included in downloads, to change the password you need to recompile AutoHotkey.exe itself: https://github.com/HotKeyIt/ahkdll
i need it?


Image

or it?

Image
HotKeyIt
Posts: 2364
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 14:31

You need to compile ahkdll (AutoHotkey_H) and change the password or password technique here: https://github.com/HotKeyIt/ahkdll/blob ... .cpp#L3200.
Ahk2Exe is the compiler for scripts and you can read about v2 here: https://autohotkey.com/v2/.
User avatar
masheen
Posts: 295
Joined: 06 Dec 2016, 14:10

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 15:16

HotKeyIt wrote:You need to compile ahkdll (AutoHotkey_H) and change the password or password technique here: https://github.com/HotKeyIt/ahkdll/blob ... .cpp#L3200.
Ahk2Exe is the compiler for scripts and you can read about v2 here: https://autohotkey.com/v2/.
need i to download AutoHotkey 2.0-a* and recompile my script with standart password?
my scripts were written AutoHotkey 1.1.26.00.
AutoHotkey 1.1.26.00 and AutoHotkey 2.0-a* compatible?
User avatar
WalkerOfTheDay
Posts: 710
Joined: 24 Mar 2016, 03:01

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 15:25

masheen wrote:
WalkerOfTheDay wrote:
masheen wrote:
WalkerOfTheDay wrote:I just checked it for you, I compiled a script using MPRESS, and if you rename it to .txt you can see
the entire script in the code. So Mpress isn't protecting your source. It's just making your .exe files smaller.

Unfortunately I have no further recommendations.
U rename what? mpress? or compiled.exe file?

i rename mpress amd cant find my code

i rename compiled file and cant find my code too
Compiled exe. All the way around the bottom the entiteit code is visible.
Try to get code this file plz.

https://yadi.sk/d/X1lEJ1ms3K67qJ TESTFILE
I cannot! I always compile with the mpress option in the compiler that's delivered with ahk.
HotKeyIt
Posts: 2364
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 15:46

masheen wrote:need i to download AutoHotkey 2.0-a* and recompile my script with standart password?
my scripts were written AutoHotkey 1.1.26.00.
AutoHotkey 1.1.26.00 and AutoHotkey 2.0-a* compatible?
No, you need to download AutoHotkey_H 1.1.26.00, change the password/technique and recompile with Visual Studio.
User avatar
masheen
Posts: 295
Joined: 06 Dec 2016, 14:10

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 16:11

HotKeyIt wrote:
masheen wrote:need i to download AutoHotkey 2.0-a* and recompile my script with standart password?
my scripts were written AutoHotkey 1.1.26.00.
AutoHotkey 1.1.26.00 and AutoHotkey 2.0-a* compatible?
No, you need to download AutoHotkey_H 1.1.26.00, change the password/technique and recompile with Visual Studio.
AutoHotkey 1.1.26.00 and AutoHotkey_H compatible?
Last edited by masheen on 18 Jun 2017, 10:10, edited 1 time in total.
HotKeyIt
Posts: 2364
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 16:33

Yes, but it uses the default password AutoHotkey, so it is rather easy to decompile!
User avatar
jeeswg
Posts: 6902
Joined: 19 Dec 2016, 01:58
Location: UK

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 17:09

Do you have to recompile AHK, or can you just change the password by editing the AHK exe binary?
homepage | tutorials | wish list | fun threads | donate
WARNING: copy your posts/messages before hitting Submit as you may lose them due to CAPTCHA
User avatar
masheen
Posts: 295
Joined: 06 Dec 2016, 14:10

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 17:19

HotKeyIt wrote:Yes, but it uses the default password AutoHotkey, so it is rather easy to decompile!
Thx big thx i try recompile AHK_H
i read about AutoHotKey_H features and i wll use it now
and will wait stable Hv2
HotKeyIt
Posts: 2364
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 17:20

jeeswg wrote:Do you have to recompile AHK, or can you just change the password by editing the AHK exe binary?
I assume you could but try to find it without hacking tools :)
User avatar
masheen
Posts: 295
Joined: 06 Dec 2016, 14:10

Re: Protecting code

13 Jun 2017, 17:25

jeeswg wrote:Do you have to recompile AHK, or can you just change the password by editing the AHK exe binary?
now downloading Visual Studio Comunity 2017 try to recompile sourse AHK_h
Ayni
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Jun 2017, 15:26

Re: Protecting code

14 Jun 2017, 15:35

HotKeyIt wrote:Sorry, I should have mentioned that you need to use compiler included in download pack.
1. Download
2. Extract ahkdll-v1-release-master.zip
3. Copy ahkdll-v1-release-master\Win32w\AutoHotkey.exe to ahkdll-v1-release-master\Compiler\Ahk2Exe.exe
4. Double click Ahk2Exe.exe
5. Select correct Base File (.bin)
6. Use compression or/and encryption checkboxes.
7. Press > Compile Executable <
When I ran PC first time I did sucessful compile my script by your quote. After I did some changes via SciTe for my script and tryied again compile it, and now "Could not extract script from EXE." error message. But simple scripts (like MsgBox, Hello!) he still sucesfull compile and I can run them for full stability.
In Base File I select v1.1.26.0 AutoHotkeySC.bin (..\Win32w)
My AHK_Hv1 into C:\Program Files\AutoHotkey_H v1 (here is I call Ahk2Exe.exe)
My AHK into C:\Program Files\AutoHotkey

This is a bug?

Return to “Ask for Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests