Decompiling

Ask for help, how to use AHK_H, etc.
lolkaru
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 May 2017, 16:12

Re: Decompiling

26 Aug 2017, 20:35

How to set password? With the default password, program does not start, error like this:
https://image.prntscr.com/image/Ly4_zKz ... pE1sgg.png

If I did not set a password, and only used compression, will the program be hacked easily? Thx.
AHKtreasureland
Posts: 9
Joined: 12 Mar 2018, 10:30

Re: Decompiling

26 Jun 2018, 00:46

This is great, best things In life are free indeed. I really appreciate this.

I was wondering if the lib folder could be packed together when AHK_H gets recompiled.
Not talking about the moment of compiling, but prior to that i.e. the time that AHK_H gets recompiled with Visual Studio.
1. If you make a proper or even dynamic password it will be very difficult, there is always a way to decompile :)
2. Yes you could do but I an not sure what you can do. (obfuscation!?)
Also if you could throw yet a few more free stuff regarding methods to create proper/dynamic password at the time AutoHotkey_H gets recompiled with Visual Studio. Thank you, Mr. HotKeyIt.
coffee
Posts: 76
Joined: 01 Apr 2017, 07:55

Re: Decompiling

26 Jun 2018, 02:02

This is great, best things In life are free indeed. I really appreciate this.

I was wondering if the lib folder could be packed together when AHK_H gets recompiled.
Not talking about the moment of compiling, but prior to that i.e. the time that AHK_H gets recompiled with Visual Studio.
Not sure if I got that right but Autohotkey_h can use libraries packed as resources. Some functions in autohotkey_h are actually .ahk library files added as resources in the exe after c++ compile. Look at the "CleanUpAndPack.ahk" script included in the autohotkey_h source.
e.g: https://github.com/HotKeyIt/ahkdll/blob ... ck.ahk#L37
HotKeyIt
Posts: 1705
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Decompiling

26 Jun 2018, 16:08

How to set password? With the default password, program does not start, error like this:
https://image.prntscr.com/image/Ly4_zKz ... pE1sgg.png

If I did not set a password, and only used compression, will the program be hacked easily? Thx.
https://github.com/HotKeyIt/ahkdll/issues/15
SOTE
Posts: 181
Joined: 15 Jun 2015, 06:21

Re: Decompiling

08 Oct 2018, 22:16

How to set password? With the default password, program does not start, error like this:
https://image.prntscr.com/image/Ly4_zKz ... pE1sgg.png

If I did not set a password, and only used compression, will the program be hacked easily? Thx.
https://github.com/HotKeyIt/ahkdll/issues/15
Image
Hello,

I did it but I got an error (see picture).

Any help on that please?
This error appears to come from not renaming AutoHotkey.exe (from ahkdll-v1-release-master\Win32w\) to Ahk2Exe.exe. AutoHotkey.exe must be renamed to Ahk2Exe.exe
The wording can possibly cause confusion, because it's not just copying the file over, but renaming the file too.

Maybe AutoHotkey.exe should have been renamed as Ahk2Exe.exe and put in the ahkdll-v1-release-master\Compiler\ directory by default. So when downloaded, it can be used immediately. Another area of confusion is downloading from the wrong directory. The person might have linked or downloaded from the Ahk2Exe directory, instead of the ahkdll-v1-release directory. That directory has a file called, Ahk2Exe.ahk. And this could result in confusion and getting errors. With this link, you can see all of the different HotKeyIt directories. https://github.com/HotKeyIt From there, a person can see the correct directory to choose, ahkdll-v1-release. This includes helping to prevent confusion about the ahkdll-v2-release directory VS the ahkdll-v1-release directory.

Image
This error comes from not using the default password of AutoHotkey. How or the best way to change the password, other than using the default, is still a bit fuzzy and difficult. It would be great if the process was more automated and convenient. Perhaps something along the lines of what Feiyue has done.
https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic ... 28&t=42494
That is have the Ahk2Exe script to Exe converter encrypt the script with whatever password the user chooses, but this is carried out by an additional function that does not require the source code to be recompiled. This possible additional encrypt and decrypt function could be added by the Ahk2Exe script or "pre-built" into the source code. Maybe allowing the user to encrypt the script with whatever password they choose.

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests