Monitor resolution

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
Archimede
Posts: 540
Joined: 25 Nov 2021, 09:49
Location: Switzerland / Italy

Monitor resolution

07 May 2024, 06:33

Hallo.
Is there a way to know the monitor resolution of all monitors in a system?
I know how to obtain the actual bounding coordinates, but I need to know all possible resolution of all monitor: is it possible?
Thank you very much.
User avatar
V0RT3X
Posts: 242
Joined: 20 May 2023, 21:59
Contact:

Re: Monitor resolution

07 May 2024, 09:25

For total screen resolution try...

Code: Select all

Sysget, totalWidth, 78
Sysget, totalHeight, 79
MsgBox % "Total screen resolution is " totalWidth " x " totalHeight
Result on my system...
image.png
image.png (3.2 KiB) Viewed 457 times


For individual monitor info try...

Code: Select all

SysGet, MonitorCount, MonitorCount
SysGet, MonitorPrimary, MonitorPrimary
MsgBox, Monitor Count:`t%MonitorCount%`nPrimary Monitor:`t%MonitorPrimary%
Loop, %MonitorCount%
{
    SysGet, MonitorName, MonitorName, %A_Index%
    SysGet, Monitor, Monitor, %A_Index%
    SysGet, MonitorWorkArea, MonitorWorkArea, %A_Index%
    MsgBox, Monitor:`t#%A_Index%`nName:`t%MonitorName%`nLeft:`t%MonitorLeft% (%MonitorWorkAreaLeft% work)`nTop:`t%MonitorTop% (%MonitorWorkAreaTop% work)`nRight:`t%MonitorRight% (%MonitorWorkAreaRight% work)`nBottom:`t%MonitorBottom% (%MonitorWorkAreaBottom% work)
}
Results on my system...
image.png
image.png (12.47 KiB) Viewed 457 times
Archimede
Posts: 540
Joined: 25 Nov 2021, 09:49
Location: Switzerland / Italy

Re: Monitor resolution

07 May 2024, 16:38

Sorry.
That are all ACTUAL resolutions.
I need to know all the POSSIBLES resolutions for all monitor.
How I can know all that possible resolutions?

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Gio710, Google [Bot], sofista and 96 guests