OR operator in Hotkeys Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
andremarasca
Posts: 14
Joined: 21 Oct 2018, 14:52

OR operator in Hotkeys

23 Oct 2018, 08:51

Hello, I'm often encountering the following situation:

Code: Select all

!WheelDown::Send, ^!{Tab}
!WheelUp::Send, ^!{Tab}
That is, two different hotkeys that should generate the same function. My question is: Is there any way to use an OR operator to avoid this? Something like the code below?

Code: Select all

!WheelDown OR !WheelUp::Send, ^!{Tab}
User avatar
Scr1pter
Posts: 1272
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 08:21
Location: Germany

Re: OR operator in Hotkeys  Topic is solved

23 Oct 2018, 08:54

Sure, man!

Code: Select all

!WheelDown::        
!WheelUp::
Send, ^!{Tab}
return
Regards
Please use [code][/code] when posting code!
Keyboard: Logitech G PRO - Mouse: Logitech G502 LS - OS: Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit - AHK version: 1.1.33.09
andremarasca
Posts: 14
Joined: 21 Oct 2018, 14:52

Re: OR operator in Hotkeys

23 Oct 2018, 09:05

Thank you very much, I had not thought about this possibility, but now that you told me it makes perfect sense!

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ccqcl, Google [Bot], Xtra and 224 guests