Need help making this script quit 1000 clicks?

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
TWnewbie

Need help making this script quit 1000 clicks?

23 Oct 2018, 20:31

Code: Select all

#NoEnv  ; Recommended for performance and compatibility with future AutoHotkey releases.
; #Warn  ; Enable warnings to assist with detecting common errors.
SendMode Input  ; Recommended for new scripts due to its superior speed and reliability.
SetWorkingDir %A_ScriptDir%  ; Ensures a consistent starting directory.

#Persistent
SetTimer, PressTheKey, 35712
Return

PressTheKey:
Click
sleep, 500
Click
Return
This is a quick script I wrote for an application I need. I am brand new to scripting, and AHK so I have decided to use this as a practical means to teach myself the very basics of it and try to expand on it. I am currently at a standstill, and any help would be appreciated. I am sure it is simple to do, but I can't for the life of me figure it out.

About this script and its future: I am planning to make numerous advances for this script, but this was the first iteration. So the entire function of this script is every 35 seconds, my mouse clicks, waits 500ms, then clicks again. It works for what I need it to do, which is click! Later I plan to make it much more complex. As an end result I would like it to move to a pre-determined location, click, wait, click, move to another location, etc. After I get that operational I would like to go a little deeper and start using some randomness, in which it clicks between a say ever 20-40 seconds. After that I want to go even further and instead of moving to position (xxx,yyy), I would like it to move to a random location inside of a small area, if that makes sense. I am a loooong way from this, but I am quite excited to learn this.