Is it possible for comparing string("=") ? Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
nadure
Posts: 22
Joined: 26 Mar 2021, 23:02
Location: Korea
Contact:

Is it possible for comparing string("=") ?

29 Mar 2021, 16:44

example code is below

Code: Select all

a := "="

if(a="=")
{
	Msgbox,Yes
}
else
{
	Msgbox,No
}
return
It said, No

Is this bug?
If not, how can compare the string?
HotKeyIt
Posts: 2364
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Is it possible for comparing string("=") ?

29 Mar 2021, 19:19

Code: Select all

a := "="

if (a="=")
{
	Msgbox,Yes
}
else
{
	Msgbox,No
}
return
User avatar
Masonjar13
Posts: 1555
Joined: 20 Jul 2014, 10:16
Location: Не Россия
Contact:

Re: Is it possible for comparing string("=") ?  Topic is solved

29 Mar 2021, 19:22

Tested, it opens the "yes" msgbox. The code is fine, maybe you forgot to save and reload?

To HotKeyIt's reply, if() works fine, believe it or not (in v1.1)
OS: Windows 10 Pro | Editor: Notepad++
My Personal Function Library | Old Build - New Build
nadure
Posts: 22
Joined: 26 Mar 2021, 23:02
Location: Korea
Contact:

Re: Is it possible for comparing string("=") ?

30 Mar 2021, 03:39

Masonjar13 wrote:
29 Mar 2021, 19:22
Tested, it opens the "yes" msgbox. The code is fine, maybe you forgot to save and reload?

To HotKeyIt's reply, if() works fine, believe it or not (in v1.1)
sorry,,

maybe, my compiler is weird. :wtf:

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: tabr3 and 250 guests