Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools for AHK v1.1 and older
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8940
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

14 Aug 2016, 21:28

Webapp.ahk
"Webapps made easy!"
Library for developing web-based apps with AutoHotkey.

More info here: https://github.com/joedf/Webapp.ahk

Image

Made for this tutorial: https://www.autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?f=74&t=4588
old link: https://autohotkey.com/boards/viewtopic.php?p=103160#p103160
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
Xatmo970

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

15 Aug 2016, 01:08

This looks really Great. Good Work as always.
pdi
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Oct 2016, 22:49
Contact:

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

09 Oct 2016, 00:23

I made a quick markdown viewer using your library

More info here: https://github.com/phantomdiorama/SMDP
https://github.com/phantomdiorama/mAHKdown

[replaced outdated link] BoBo
Ronins
Posts: 85
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 11:38

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

11 Oct 2016, 15:06

Seems really great JoeDF!
I was looking at the example, can you tell me what is __Webapp_AppStart:?
Try out CMD class
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8940
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

11 Oct 2016, 20:29

Unfortunately, some weird initialisation is needed.
The label is there to force the auto run of the user's main script. :b
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
guest3456
Posts: 3454
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

11 Oct 2016, 21:39

hrmmmmmm very interesting

originally i was confused about the description. i was hoping that i could run AHK code through a normal webbrowser. i guess the webserver would need to be able to deploy AHK code somehow. i guess that other AHKhttp server might do that

as i understand this, the AHK script loads the activex browser, which then runs code through javascript

Ronins
Posts: 85
Joined: 02 Oct 2013, 11:38

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

12 Oct 2016, 02:25

well there might be a way to do this. You can collect the AHK script/code from the browser, run it through AutoHotkey.dll (or DynaRun by AutoHotkey_H), and then print the result in StdOut back to browser.
Try out CMD class
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8940
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

12 Oct 2016, 08:10

Yes,
It simplifies the work for setting up the js <-> AHK interaction. I am not exactly sure how to describe it :P
You could "connect" a whole bunch of things: ahkhttp, ahk_h, or whatever. It's really more to use the browser as an interface or GUI. :)
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
Dan

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

12 Oct 2016, 12:58

Hi,

thank you for this nice GUI, :D

is there a way to go back to the main Interface page?

On page 1 and 2 the html - it has the link to GoTo Index - ie main page , but for some reason this does not work.

It works if you open the html files in a browser,

I wanted to click it within the GUI

cheers

Dan
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8940
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

12 Oct 2016, 13:39

Really that's weird... I just tested it and it is working.
What version of AHK are you using? What is your system? OS?
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
Dan

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

12 Oct 2016, 15:07

hI joedf,

yes, that is strange all else seems to be working.

I have not changed anything.

I have windows 10 64

Autohotkey 64.

dan
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8940
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

12 Oct 2016, 15:11

you mean ahk v1.1.24.01?
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
Dan

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

12 Oct 2016, 15:14

Hi Joedf,

I think i found a clue.

in the index file i did this - added a new page
<ul>
<li><a href="page1.html">Example page 1</a></li>
<li><a href="page2.html">Example page 2</a></li>

<li><a href="page3.html">Hello</a></li>

</ul>

Thats when it stopped working the go back to home page.
dan
Dan

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

12 Oct 2016, 15:30

hi,

yes msgbox % "my ahk version: " A_AhkVersion

gave the one you just showed above
dan
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8940
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

12 Oct 2016, 15:37

Hmmm.. that should be fine...
What about your AHK script?
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
Dan

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

12 Oct 2016, 15:45

i dont have a ahk script yet I was investigating the sample Example,

so i added a link to see, I am a complete newbie so just testing things.

I only added that link to the index file - nothing else
dan
User avatar
Capn Odin
Posts: 1352
Joined: 23 Feb 2016, 19:45
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Webapp.ahk - Make web-based apps with AutoHotkey

12 Oct 2016, 15:48

Damn I was to slow, wanted to make a bad joke about the 64 thing, I even made a promotional scatter plot using an as of yet not released version of SVGraph.
Spoiler
Please excuse my spelling I am dyslexic.

Return to “Scripts and Functions (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: metallizer and 107 guests