Decompiling

Ask for help, how to use AHK_H, etc.
Guest078

Re: Decompiling

14 Aug 2016, 03:38

Sorry to bother you once again...

Even with a compiled Ahk2Exe.exe (compiled from Ahk2Exe.ahk and using a modified password),
whenever I compile a script from within Sublime Text and the script contains an error, this error
is not displayed in the "Console" (of Sublime Text) but within a normal msgbox window...

Any chance to return this kind of output to the console instead, if Ahk2Exe.exe is used from the command line?
HotKeyIt
Posts: 1549
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Decompiling

14 Aug 2016, 06:44

Do you get any info back to console? Do you have an example script that returns output to that console?
Guest078

Re: Decompiling

14 Aug 2016, 08:09

Unfortunately, no (in both cases).

AutoHotkey (can't remember) if it was already called "_L" supported that for a few years and then changed Ahk2Exe to output errors in a message box as well.

In those times you got compiling errors directly delivered back to the console. Sublime Text could parse that output and you were able to click on an error and ST went to the line where it occurred.
User avatar
Tomer
Posts: 206
Joined: 21 Aug 2016, 05:11

Re: Decompiling

21 Sep 2016, 06:15

HotKeyIt wrote:Sorry, I should have mentioned that you need to use compiler included in download pack.
1. Download - done
2. Extract ahkdll-v1-release-master.zip - done
3. Copy ahkdll-v1-release-master\Win32w\AutoHotkey.exe to ahkdll-v1-release-master\Compiler\Ahk2Exe.exe - done
4. Double click Ahk2Exe.exe - I cant find this file in the zip ?
5. Select correct Base File (.bin)
6. Use compression or/and encryption checkboxes.
7. Press > Compile Executable <


help ?
guest3456
Posts: 2077
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: Decompiling

21 Sep 2016, 06:19

Tomer wrote:3. Copy ahkdll-v1-release-master\Win32w\AutoHotkey.exe to ahkdll-v1-release-master\Compiler\Ahk2Exe.exe - done
4. Double click Ahk2Exe.exe - I cant find this file in the zip ?

help ?


the file isn't in the zip. you claimed to do #3 but obviously you didn't.

User avatar
Tomer
Posts: 206
Joined: 21 Aug 2016, 05:11

Re: Decompiling

21 Sep 2016, 06:36

guest3456 wrote:
Tomer wrote:3. Copy ahkdll-v1-release-master\Win32w\AutoHotkey.exe to ahkdll-v1-release-master\Compiler\Ahk2Exe.exe - done
4. Double click Ahk2Exe.exe - I cant find this file in the zip ?

help ?


the file isn't in the zip. you claimed to do #3 but obviously you didn't.


well you right!,

I renamed the file: "\ahkdll-v1-release-master\ahkdll-v1-release-master\Win32w\AutoHotkey.exe" to Ahk2Exe.exe.
now its working good :)
guest3456
Posts: 2077
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: Decompiling

26 Dec 2016, 13:28

samardac wrote:HotKeyIt,
Why I get this? All paths are correct.
Image


don't use the default .bin file. you have to specifically choose one of the other AHK_H .bin files from the list

HotKeyIt
Posts: 1549
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Decompiling

21 Jan 2017, 05:44

I have improved anti-debugging features in AutoHotkey_H so protection should be even better now ;)
fenchai
Posts: 103
Joined: 28 Mar 2016, 07:57

Re: Decompiling

21 Jan 2017, 13:48

HotKeyIt wrote:I have improved anti-debugging features in AutoHotkey_H so protection should be even better now ;)


(Sorry for the pointless quote, I do not know how to summon you with reply yet :/)

Hi!

I used your compiler and it worked on my AHK v1 script :) I have a few questions about the compiler.

* What does the password used in executable mean? what is it for?
* How do I know the correct .bin file besides trying each and every one of them?
* Why is the compiler using syntaxes from v2?
HotKeyIt
Posts: 1549
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Decompiling

21 Jan 2017, 15:57

The Password in downloaded exes, bins and dlls is AutoHotkey. That is also the content of password control.
If you like to change the password you have to recompile AutoHotkey.exe/bin/dll using Visual Studio and source code on github, then you have to enter the password you used into that control.

In AHK_H you can compile exe and dll as well. The correct bin file depends on whether your script requires ANSI(Win32a) or is it UNICODE (Win32w+x64w) compatible.
What do you mean by syntaxes, there is v1 and v2 compiler included in the downolads.
User avatar
masheen
Posts: 265
Joined: 06 Dec 2016, 14:10

Re: Decompiling

21 Jan 2017, 17:49

samardac wrote:How to prevent compiled AHK .exe from decompiling?


download 7zip -> setup it -> right click on ahk.exe -> unzip
fenchai
Posts: 103
Joined: 28 Mar 2016, 07:57

Re: Decompiling

22 Jan 2017, 00:19

HotKeyIt wrote:What do you mean by syntaxes, there is v1 and v2 compiler included in the downolads.


Sorry about that, I forgot about v2 alpha. About the password, does changing the password improve the security of the compiled .exe in any way or is it even worth it?
HotKeyIt
Posts: 1549
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Decompiling

22 Jan 2017, 04:26

If you want to protect your script properly, you need to change the password and recompile the exe, otherwise it is possible to extract resources from exe and decode it the same way how Ahk2Exe encodes them using the default password.
fenchai
Posts: 103
Joined: 28 Mar 2016, 07:57

Re: Decompiling

22 Jan 2017, 20:41

HotKeyIt wrote:If you want to protect your script properly, you need to change the password and recompile the exe, otherwise it is possible to extract resources from exe and decode it the same way how Ahk2Exe encodes them using the default password.


I see... But right now, since RCData was encrypted it at least adds a rough layer for common to techy people like myself from looking for other ways to hack the compiled.exe
But I know that if someone really wants to they can find someone to hack it, but who is going to do that. :D not even worth it at this point. IMHO. Thanks for your incredible creation :)
fenchai
Posts: 103
Joined: 28 Mar 2016, 07:57

Re: Decompiling

29 Jan 2017, 18:41

HotKeyIt wrote:HotKeyIt


After Compiling, the name of my exes only say "AutoHotkey_H Unicode base 64" Is there a way to change it to script name?
edit:nvm I can use Resource hacker to change the Process Name
HotKeyIt
Posts: 1549
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Decompiling

29 Jan 2017, 20:03

Yes using ;@Ahk2Exe-SetName Awesome, see Upcoming Ahk2Exe changes.
tm6464
Posts: 17
Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 22:56

Re: Decompiling

21 Jul 2017, 05:14

thx great work

is there any way to decompile full code now?

is there anything i can do to make the code even more secure?

thx
HotKeyIt
Posts: 1549
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Decompiling

21 Jul 2017, 07:43

1. If you make a proper or even dynamic password it will be very difficult, there is always a way to decompile :)
2. Yes you could do but I an not sure what you can do. (obfuscation!?)
tm6464
Posts: 17
Joined: 17 Jul 2017, 22:56

Re: Decompiling

26 Jul 2017, 03:51

sir, if i change pw here
Image
my progamm not start
Image
HotKeyIt
Posts: 1549
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: Decompiling

26 Jul 2017, 13:37

Yes, before you change password here, you need to recompile the source with that password as mentioned above!

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests