How to change current (active) browser tab URL? Topic is solved

Get help with using AutoHotkey (v1.1 and older) and its commands and hotkeys
my-lord
Posts: 45
Joined: 01 Apr 2018, 15:12

How to change current (active) browser tab URL?

18 Apr 2018, 14:13

Hello guys.I want to change and navigate URL of my current (active) browser tab.How can I do that with AutoHotkey?
swagfag
Posts: 6222
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: How to change current (active) browser tab URL?  Topic is solved

18 Apr 2018, 14:32

Code: Select all

Send, ^l
Send, google.com
Send, {Enter}
dumbest solution
my-lord
Posts: 45
Joined: 01 Apr 2018, 15:12

Re: How to change current (active) browser tab URL?

19 Apr 2018, 04:24

swagfag wrote:

Code: Select all

Send, ^l
Send, google.com
Send, {Enter}
dumbest solution
Thanks but sometimes script sends wrong url such as "ttp://www.dictionary.com/browse/" ,"p://www.dictionary.com/browse/"
How can I fix that?
Maybe sleep can fix that problem.
swagfag
Posts: 6222
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: How to change current (active) browser tab URL?

19 Apr 2018, 06:10

use the clipboard send pattern

Code: Select all

clipSaved := ClipboardAll
Clipboard := "stuff to send"
Send, ^v
Clipboard := clipSaved
clipSaved := ""

Return to “Ask for Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 268 guests