GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

Post your working scripts, libraries and tools
maestrith
Posts: 601
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

16 Oct 2013, 14:36

Sorry this took so long.

This is a WYSIWYG GUI Creator for AutoHotkey.

AHK L x32 version


Let me know what you think.
Last edited by maestrith on 03 Dec 2016, 12:29, edited 6 times in total.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
Alibaba
Posts: 427
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 16:15
Location: Germany

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

19 Oct 2013, 11:45

Great work! I really like it.

But it'd be great if the controls size could be changed by dragging its borders.
"Nothing is quieter than a loaded gun." - Heinrich Heine
maestrith
Posts: 601
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

03 Nov 2013, 09:17

Alibaba wrote:Great work! I really like it.

But it'd be great if the controls size could be changed by dragging its borders.


Thank you :) I will look into different re-sizing options but I have had horrible results using mouse tracking and cursor switching to show that you are over certain areas of a control. Hopefully I will have some free time to work on the script soon. Thanks for giving it a try :)
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
Coco
Posts: 769
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 20:37
GitHub: cocobelgica

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

03 Nov 2013, 12:45

Hi maestrith, is this a rewrite?
maestrith
Posts: 601
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

03 Nov 2013, 12:49

Coco wrote:Hi maestrith, is this a rewrite?

Yes it is.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
Therobotmd
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Jan 2014, 03:50

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

11 Jan 2014, 23:51

Awesome! Can you post the code I the forum though? The formatting is all screwy for me. Missing all line breaks.

Thanks!
maestrith
Posts: 601
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

13 Jan 2014, 11:16

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] (GUI Creator.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus


This will not always be updated but this is the code as it is today.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

13 Jan 2014, 19:45

when running the script (above code), i receive an error that refers to AutoHotKeyU64.exe. :cry:
Therobotmd
Posts: 7
Joined: 06 Jan 2014, 03:50

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

18 Jan 2014, 17:39

Thank you sir!
maestrith
Posts: 601
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

19 Jan 2014, 21:04

Therobotmd wrote:Thank you sir!

You are welcome :) Just so you know I am horrible at keeping up with code posts, I will do my best to remember.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
maestrith
Posts: 601
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

19 Jan 2014, 21:06

Guest10 wrote:when running the script (above code), i receive an error that refers to AutoHotKeyU64.exe. :cry:

If you are trying to run the x32 code using an x64 install there will be issues. I rarely code in x64.

Give this a try.
Add the code below to the beginning of the code and try it. This should clear up the issues.

Code: [Select all] [Download] (Script.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus

if (A_PtrSize=8){
SplitPath,A_AhkPath,,dir
correct:=dir "\AutoHotkeyU32.exe"
run,"%correct%" "%A_ScriptName%",%A_ScriptDir%
ExitApp
return
}
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
Bugs
Posts: 3
Joined: 21 Jan 2014, 12:26

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

21 Jan 2014, 12:55

I tried to download the compiled version but its not at the link you provided.

Are there examples I can check out that used GUI Creator ?

Thanks
maestrith
Posts: 601
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

21 Jan 2014, 13:20

Bugs wrote:I tried to download the compiled version but its not at the link you provided.

Are there examples I can check out that used GUI Creator ?

Thanks

I am so sorry. I am between web hosts at the moment. Click here Website is back online with a new host. Everything should work as it did before.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
Guest10
Posts: 578
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 02:50

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

23 Jan 2014, 08:12

i confirm hereby that this cleared/resolved my issue! :ugeek:
maestrith wrote:
Guest10 wrote:when running the script (above code), i receive an error that refers to AutoHotKeyU64.exe. :cry:

If you are trying to run the x32 code using an x64 install there will be issues. I rarely code in x64.

Give this a try.
Add the code below to the beginning of the code and try it. This should clear up the issues.

Code: [Select all] [Download] (Script.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus

if (A_PtrSize=8){
SplitPath,A_AhkPath,,dir
correct:=dir "\AutoHotkeyU32.exe"
run,"%correct%" "%A_ScriptName%",%A_ScriptDir%
ExitApp
return
}
maestrith
Posts: 601
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

23 Jan 2014, 08:16

Guest10 wrote:i confirm hereby that this cleared/resolved my issue! :ugeek:
maestrith wrote:
Guest10 wrote:when running the script (above code), i receive an error that refers to AutoHotKeyU64.exe. :cry:

If you are trying to run the x32 code using an x64 install there will be issues. I rarely code in x64.

Give this a try.
Add the code below to the beginning of the code and try it. This should clear up the issues.

Code: [Select all] [Download] (Script.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus

if (A_PtrSize=8){
SplitPath,A_AhkPath,,dir
correct:=dir "\AutoHotkeyU32.exe"
run,"%correct%" "%A_ScriptName%",%A_ScriptDir%
ExitApp
return
}

Wow, so official :) I am glad to hear that it is now working properly for you. Hopefully the program has been helpful.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
User avatar
huyaowen
Posts: 100
Joined: 28 Jul 2014, 01:15

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

14 Sep 2014, 10:35

fc when click "simple" .check pls,thanks


ps.Compiled version cannt download.
Attachments
1.jpg
maestrith
Posts: 601
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

22 Oct 2014, 15:56

huyaowen wrote:fc when click "simple" .check pls,thanks


ps.Compiled version cannt download.


I would say to try to update your version of Autohotkey to the latest version (unicode)
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
TheDewd
Posts: 554
Joined: 19 Dec 2013, 11:16
Location: USA

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

24 Oct 2014, 10:45

The download links aren't working for me.. Might be the office firewall. Can you confirm?
Windows 7 Enterprise SP1 64-bit, Intel i7-4810MQ @ 2.80GHz, 8GB DDR3 RAM
Windows 10 Home 64-bit, Intel Celeron N2920 @ 1.86GHz, 4GB DDR3 RAM
Windows 10 Home 64-bit, AMD Athlon II X4 630, 2.80GHz, 8GB DDR3 RAM
maestrith
Posts: 601
Joined: 16 Oct 2013, 13:52

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

25 Oct 2014, 07:29

TheDewd wrote:The download links aren't working for me.. Might be the office firewall. Can you confirm?

I had some old links but they were still active. I updated the link so let me know if it works or not.
AHK Studio OSD GUI Creator
Donations (A bit slow currently)
All code is done on a Windows 10 PC Running x64 and AutoHotkey x32
TheDewd
Posts: 554
Joined: 19 Dec 2013, 11:16
Location: USA

Re: GUI Creator (formerly Basic GUI Creator)

27 Oct 2014, 07:46

maestrith wrote:I updated the link so let me know if it works or not.

It's working! Thanks! :-)
Windows 7 Enterprise SP1 64-bit, Intel i7-4810MQ @ 2.80GHz, 8GB DDR3 RAM
Windows 10 Home 64-bit, Intel Celeron N2920 @ 1.86GHz, 4GB DDR3 RAM
Windows 10 Home 64-bit, AMD Athlon II X4 630, 2.80GHz, 8GB DDR3 RAM

Return to “Scripts and Functions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Maniac and 53 guests