SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
What's the difference between SciTE4AutoHotkey and «Visual Studio Code»'s addons, for example, I use `AutoHotkey Manager denis-net.vscode-ahk-manager`?
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
The reason I still use this is because of the integrated debugger with a variables and object inspector. Additionally I have some plugins of my own. It is also much lighter to run than vscode. That said I do occasionally use vscode or sublime text for ahk when I have larger projects with different languages.
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
@joedf
Yess I also see Debbuger which isn't in «VSCode» for AHK.
Yess I also see Debbuger which isn't in «VSCode» for AHK.
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
FYI - The VSCode extension AutoHotkey Manager mentions a debugger at the top of its list of future updates. Something to keep an eye on.
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
I read all 40 pages, but I still have questions. Please respond!
1. Ctrl+Shift+B – block comment how to do uncomment? Why this hotkey isn't toggling?
2. Find this. How did I figure that out to give the code a readable look?
I go here:
C:\Program Files\AutoHotkey\SciTE\
Then rename:
ahk.api »»» bla.api
Then created files:
AHK-Cheap-Syntax-Tidy.ahk
ugly.ahk
Where or when I should put and run this script?
Or maybe you can tell how can I run this script cuz I don't understand, OMFG.
Also, find this and don't know how to use it?
3. @kunkel321
Hi bro! Can you tell me what kind of program https://i.imgur.com/TQ0FWmq.png you have?
4. Which one is better "WindowSpy" or "Active Window Information Utility"?
1. Ctrl+Shift+B – block comment how to do uncomment? Why this hotkey isn't toggling?
2. Find this. How did I figure that out to give the code a readable look?
I go here:
C:\Program Files\AutoHotkey\SciTE\
Then rename:
ahk.api »»» bla.api
Then created files:
AHK-Cheap-Syntax-Tidy.ahk
ugly.ahk
Where or when I should put and run this script?
Code: Select all
F11::
FileRead, CONTENT, *t ugly.ahk
SendInput {Raw}%CONTENT%
Or maybe you can tell how can I run this script cuz I don't understand, OMFG.
Also, find this and don't know how to use it?
3. @kunkel321
Hi bro! Can you tell me what kind of program https://i.imgur.com/TQ0FWmq.png you have?
4. Which one is better "WindowSpy" or "Active Window Information Utility"?
Last edited by rediffusion on 30 Oct 2019, 11:10, edited 1 time in total.
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
How to:
1. Сhange "highlight color" from red to maybe yellow?
2. Select the same text and change it.
3. Ctrl+Click on the link > open in the default browser.
4. "Help F1" does not work even though it is in the editor (i.e. the button itself).
https://imgur.com/rE4lPoZ
5. Breakpoint:
a) Clear all the red balls that I created?
b) Undo "the red ball" the Ctrl+Z type alternative?
6. Ctrl+F - mark all, how can I unmark all? Or maybe there I method to unmark one by one?
7. # Open multiple instances -- Ctrl+Shift+N - if I open 2 same windows... if I made some records, but they don't update automatically. If I go to another window I need to press Yes - No -- "The file 'TEST.ahk' has been modified outside SciTE. Should it be reloaded?"
Is there a way to perform updates in other windows automatically as it is implemented in "Visual Studio Code"?
▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪
I'll answer it myself!
1. Сhange "highlight color" from red to maybe yellow?
2. Select the same text and change it.
3. Ctrl+Click on the link > open in the default browser.
4. "Help F1" does not work even though it is in the editor (i.e. the button itself).
https://imgur.com/rE4lPoZ
5. Breakpoint:
a) Clear all the red balls that I created?
b) Undo "the red ball" the Ctrl+Z type alternative?
6. Ctrl+F - mark all, how can I unmark all? Or maybe there I method to unmark one by one?
7. # Open multiple instances -- Ctrl+Shift+N - if I open 2 same windows... if I made some records, but they don't update automatically. If I go to another window I need to press Yes - No -- "The file 'TEST.ahk' has been modified outside SciTE. Should it be reloaded?"
Is there a way to perform updates in other windows automatically as it is implemented in "Visual Studio Code"?
▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪▪
I'll answer it myself!
The answer is here.1. Сhange "highlight color" from red to maybe yellow?
I don't know how but!? It's now working even though I didn't even do anything. It worked itself out.4. "Help F1" does not work even though it is in the editor (i.e. the button itself).
It's not supported7. # Open multiple instances -- Ctrl+Shift+N - if I open 2 same windows... if I made some records, but they don't update automatically. If I go to another window I need to press Yes - No -- "The file 'TEST.ahk' has been modified outside SciTE. Should it be reloaded?"
Is there a way to perform updates in other windows automatically as it is implemented in «Visual Studio Code»?
Last edited by rediffusion on 30 Oct 2019, 11:37, edited 2 times in total.
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
This problem is solved!
Search → Toggle Bookmark
or
Search → Clear All Bookmarks
1. Сhange "highlight color" from red to maybe yellow? (I choose green)
Code: Select all
selection.fore=#F8F8FF
selection.back=#228B22
I've been informed... there was a problem with that in «SciTE4AHL». For using the recommended «AHK Studio» (it's a really cool monster).2. Find this. How did I figure that out to give the code a readable look?
3. Ctrl+Click on the link > open in the default browser.
Code: Select all
;******************CONTEXT MENU*************************************.
# Add items to SciTE's context menu (right click menu) #get others here: http://www.scintilla.org/CommandValues.html
open Selected Link in Browser|IDM_OPENSELECTED|\
It is possible to delete bookmarked lines by selecting in `Menu`:6. Ctrl+F - mark all, how can I unmark all? Or maybe there I method to unmark one by one?
Search → Toggle Bookmark
or
Search → Clear All Bookmarks
Last edited by rediffusion on 30 Oct 2019, 11:14, edited 1 time in total.
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
Re: How to use `GenDocs`?
Anyone knows how to use this `GenDosc`. When I click on "Document" button nothing happens.
Here's my file:
Here's my file:
C:\Users\MyPC\Desktop\TCVIM35\Scripts\AutoHotKey\Utilities\BETA TEST\TESTING.ahk
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
Few questions about file
load.on.activate=1
save.on.deactivate=1
read.only.indicator=1
background.open.size=-1
background.save.size=1
(вообще не понял, как использовать):
highlight.current.word.colour
highlight.current.word.by.style
spell.mistake.indicator
caret.additional.blinks
Does this even work?
selection.always.visible=1
selection.multiple=1
selection.additional.typing=1
ʅ_(ツ)_ʃ Settings that I didn't understand (even though I read the documentation and entered it into the file too):"C:\Users\MyPC\Documents\AutoHotkey\SciTE\SciTEUser.properties"
load.on.activate=1
save.on.deactivate=1
read.only.indicator=1
background.open.size=-1
background.save.size=1
(вообще не понял, как использовать):
highlight.current.word.colour
highlight.current.word.by.style
spell.mistake.indicator
caret.additional.blinks
Does this even work?
selection.always.visible=1
selection.multiple=1
selection.additional.typing=1
-
- Posts: 77
- Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 08:49
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
OK, so when will the "Auto-Save, Auto-Backup, Save Session when closing the app" features will be added?
If it will not be added, are there any extensions like this already made?
If it will not be added, are there any extensions like this already made?
Developer of AJOM's DOTA2 MOD Master, Easiest way to MOD your DOTA2 without the use of internet . I created this program using Autohotkey thats why I love Autohotkey and the community!
GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan
GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
@aldrinjohnom
# Autosave at the exit.
are.you.sure=0
#~ If you set save.session, the list of currently opened buffers will be saved on exit in a session file.
#~ When you start SciTE next time (without specifying a file name on the command line) the last session will be restored automatically.
save.session=1
Already exist!Auto-Save
# Autosave at the exit.
are.you.sure=0
You mean this:Save Session when closing the app
#~ If you set save.session, the list of currently opened buffers will be saved on exit in a session file.
#~ When you start SciTE next time (without specifying a file name on the command line) the last session will be restored automatically.
save.session=1
-
- Posts: 77
- Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 08:49
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
Yes, but I want to change my lines, I wish to automatically save session every 7 or 30 seconds instead of waiting the user to close/exit SciTE. In some cases like power outage, and users forgot to save their work, this is helpful..rediffusion wrote: ↑16 Nov 2019, 02:34You mean this:Save Session when closing the app
#~ If you set save.session, the list of currently opened buffers will be saved on exit in a session file.
#~ When you start SciTE next time (without specifying a file name on the command line) the last session will be restored automatically.
save.session=1
Developer of AJOM's DOTA2 MOD Master, Easiest way to MOD your DOTA2 without the use of internet . I created this program using Autohotkey thats why I love Autohotkey and the community!
GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan
GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
@aldrinjohnom
I haven't found another method yet.
Is it possible to write a script in "AutoHotkey" because it can interact with any windows!? To send to the "Task Manager" and automatically complete the task ...
I know what you mean, sometimes my lights go out, and that's why I'm scared to push the magic hotkeys - "Ctrl+S".every 7 or 30 seconds
I haven't found another method yet.
Is it possible to write a script in "AutoHotkey" because it can interact with any windows!? To send to the "Task Manager" and automatically complete the task ...
-
- Posts: 77
- Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 08:49
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
That's unnecesary if we can create a SciTE built lua script(extensions) to do this. It's just... I code very bad when it comes to lua scripts.rediffusion wrote: ↑16 Nov 2019, 15:52Is it possible to write a script in "AutoHotkey" because it can interact with any windows!? To send to the "Task Manager" and automatically complete the task ...
Developer of AJOM's DOTA2 MOD Master, Easiest way to MOD your DOTA2 without the use of internet . I created this program using Autohotkey thats why I love Autohotkey and the community!
GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan
GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
-
- Posts: 77
- Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 08:49
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
I am not a member of that group. Maybe you can replace my side by requesting a "Periodic AutoSave Backup and AutoSave Session".
Developer of AJOM's DOTA2 MOD Master, Easiest way to MOD your DOTA2 without the use of internet . I created this program using Autohotkey thats why I love Autohotkey and the community!
GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan
GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
@aldrinjohnom
save.on.timer=1
...works well!
save.on.timer=1
...works well!
-
- Posts: 77
- Joined: 18 Apr 2018, 08:49
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
Hi @rediffusion it's been a while, does that feature periodically:
- save the Main Script File
or
- save a backup of the main file
or
- save the current text contents of the opened script session
I read about save.on.timer and it says it saves the script periodically but not clarified if it is a "backup" or the "main script file"
Developer of AJOM's DOTA2 MOD Master, Easiest way to MOD your DOTA2 without the use of internet . I created this program using Autohotkey thats why I love Autohotkey and the community!
GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan
GitHub:
https://github.com/Aldrin-John-Olaer-Manalansan
- rediffusion
- Posts: 58
- Joined: 15 Mar 2019, 05:16
Re: SciTE4AutoHotkey v3.0.06.01 [Updated October 12 2014]
@aldrinjohnom
I understand your position.
That's what the developer has to offer me.
I'm not strong in `Lua` and I don't have time to master it at the moment. I think it's better to use what we have at the moment.
Regards!
I understand your position.
That's what the developer has to offer me.
I'm not strong in `Lua` and I don't have time to master it at the moment. I think it's better to use what we have at the moment.
Regards!
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests