AutoGUI - Script Editor, GUI Designer, Debugger and Tools

Script editor, GUI designer, debugger and tools for AutoHotkey
AHKPenguin
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Feb 2018, 16:54

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

04 Apr 2018, 14:42

Stema wrote:Hi Alguimist,

great tool for developing AHK code :-).

Is it just me that has issues with saving new code with the most recent version (2.2.0.7)?

Open tab -> Untitled -> writing some AHK code -> File -> Save As -> entering a name (with or without .ahk) -> save

Nothing gets saved for me and the save window comes back every time with the name blanked out.
As soon as the codetab has a name, i.e. from loading it with AutoGUI already it saves allright as far as I have seen.

Cheers, Stema
I'm having this issue inconsistently as well

Edit: Removed portion about not being able to modify saved guis (read that that is normal behavior)
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 297
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

06 Apr 2018, 06:31

Stema wrote:Nothing gets saved for me and the save window comes back every time with the name blanked out.
Fixed. This bug doesn't affect the menu item Save, the keyboard shortcuts Ctrl+S or Ctrl+Shift+S or the toolbar button. Thanks for reporting.
AHKPenguin wrote:Edit: Removed portion about not being able to modify saved guis (read that that is normal behavior)
See this.
User avatar
BriHecato
Posts: 123
Joined: 18 Jul 2017, 07:17

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

06 Apr 2018, 08:00

Are there any themes?
Why not exe ?
User avatar
kczx3
Posts: 692
Joined: 06 Oct 2015, 21:39

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

06 Apr 2018, 08:42

Customizable themes would be cool but Alguimist just added a new dark then based on my suggestion of the Monokai theme in version 2.2.5 today
kaz

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

09 Apr 2018, 18:53

for me as soon as I click off the form its gone and cant ever get it back even using F11
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 297
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

13 Apr 2018, 13:26

kaz wrote:for me as soon as I click off the form its gone and cant ever get it back even using F11
I could not reproduce the error with the F11 key. What I found, though, is that the corresponding menu item is not toggling the visibility of the preview window, because at some point I thought the function would be called from the menu item with the default parameter and removed the g-Label.
go1

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

08 May 2018, 12:22

http://scr.hu/0e79q/r4m3a
This screenshot above that mentions the file ERROR in the screenshot below:
http://scr.hu/0e79q/hqpuz
How do you fix that for AHK 1.1.11.02?
Since i wanted to use shortcut for creating a gui to my autobot i made for a certain HardGrindOnlineGame(HGO subgenre from MMO genre) i used to play.
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 297
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

09 May 2018, 12:16

The minimum version of AHK required by AutoGUI is 1.1.23.
TheTrueKey
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Apr 2017, 15:37

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

09 May 2018, 16:23

Is "Recreate From Source" ever going to be re-implemented? It's really a drag not to be able to make simple edits and have it appear in design mode. Or is there another way of doing it?

Either way thanks to the creator for your work on this editor, I use it daily!
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 297
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

24 May 2018, 18:08

TheTrueKey wrote:Is "Recreate From Source" ever going to be re-implemented?
It was moved to File > Import GUI.
DRocks
Posts: 204
Joined: 08 May 2018, 10:20

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

30 May 2018, 17:44

hello Alguimist, I must say this script is fantastic and is my dream editor for AHK GUIs.

I have noticed one annoying bug that is repeatable on my Win10 PC with ahk 1.1.28 and AUTO GUI 2.2.5a
The GUI preview Windows cannot be recalled when you reopen the saved file. So what this means is that you are forced to finish the GUI before closing the AUTO GUI program because when you will get back to it another time it wont be possible to preview but only possible to execute the script.
For example I have 3 templates of GUIs that I started that all can't be opened via the previewer but they are EXECUTING properly from AUTO gui.
From this point you have to either start over from scratch to be able to preview from a newly created file. Or you must copy the code in an editor and continue manually

If you have any clue on how to fix this it would be awesome, please let me know :)

Thanks in adavance
Alex

EDIT: Im sorry to say I did not know that there was 2.2.6.7 available before posting, I'll test with new version and get back.

EDIT2: Ok, so with the newest version, I get the same problem. I tried using the old GUIs generated by the previous version. Then I tried to create a new one and still does not show up preview when you save, close and reopen AUTO GUI. I am running my files from OneDrive with everything syncronized.
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 297
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

30 May 2018, 22:33

DRocks wrote:The GUI preview Windows cannot be recalled when you reopen the saved file.
Please see this post.
DRocks
Posts: 204
Joined: 08 May 2018, 10:20

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

31 May 2018, 06:48

Thanks for the reply :)
Ok so I understand that the method is to Import GUI by cloning the saved file either by parse method, or by executing the GUI and cloning the window back in AUTO GUI right?

Ill try this :)
And do you have any plan to figure out how to make the generated GUI be recallable for future edits? Honestly your script is the best tool I found for AHK GUI creation and think it deserves to become a standard. Its probably worth it to try to implement this feature. Im ready to donate a small amount like 20 dollars if this works
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 297
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

31 May 2018, 20:50

DRocks wrote:And do you have any plan to figure out how to make the generated GUI be recallable for future edits?
It is recallable, but not automatically. AutoGUI started as a GUI designer, but since version 2.0 it is primarily a script editor.

When I was working in MagicBox, I needed to modify the GUI several times and the Window Cloning Tool always did the job.
DRocks
Posts: 204
Joined: 08 May 2018, 10:20

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

01 Jun 2018, 06:48

Ok thank you again for the reply :)
Please let me know if you get on this automatic GUI recalling feature. Thanks for the availability of your script for free
BTW : the manual mode works Well :D
takayo97
Posts: 22
Joined: 09 Jun 2018, 16:30

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

09 Jul 2018, 04:59

How to edit saved .ahk in designed mode ?

I used autogui to build my gui for 1st release.
How could I reedit the gui in design mode ?
I loaded the ahk file, but nowhere to edit in design mode
burque505
Posts: 682
Joined: 22 Jan 2017, 19:37

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

09 Jul 2018, 15:52

You can do it. Start your script.
(Using AutoGui 2.2.0, should work with other versions)
File -> Import Gui -> Clone window. You'll see a window where it says "Activate the target window and click the "Clone" button".
Choose your script, click "Activate", click "Clone". You'll see a clone of your script on top of the AutoGui window (look at the caption). Now you can edit the layout. If you click into the AutoGui window, you can choose the View menu item and switch back and forth between "Editor" and "Design".
Regards,
burque505
NIKER

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

20 Jul 2018, 15:13

IN AutoGUI v2.2.6a (Scintilla 3.6.6.0, AutoHotkey 1.1.29.01 Unicode 32-bit)

When i debug a program, for the variable VAR3 := "123456789-01-123456789-02-123456789-03-123456789-04-123456789-05-123456789-06-123456789-07-123456789-08-" i get VAR3 123456789-01-123456789-02-123456789-03-123456789-04-123456789-05-.

In the variables window (menu item run/variables):
Why it shows only a part of the variable content?.
is there a limit for variables size shown in the variables window?
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 297
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor and GUI Designer

20 Jul 2018, 23:14

Open the file Include\Debug.ahk and remove or comment out the line 24:

Code: Select all

g_DbgSession.feature_set("-n max_data -v 65")
Thanks for reporting.

Return to “AutoGUI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest