AutoGUI - Script Editor, GUI Designer, Debugger and Tools

Script editor, GUI designer, debugger and tools for AutoHotkey
User avatar
Alguimist
Posts: 297
Joined: 05 Oct 2015, 16:41
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor, GUI Designer, Debugger and Tools

28 Sep 2018, 18:36

For almost one year, I've been using exclusively AutoGUI to edit AHK scripts. Before that, I was also using AkelPad, where Ctrl+D inserts date and time. Most Scintilla-based text editors use Ctrl+D to duplicate line because that's a pre-defined behavior of the Scintilla control. In AutoGUI, a line is duplicated with Ctrl+Down (you can see a list of all keyboard shortcuts by going to Help > Keyboard Shortcuts).
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 6619
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Facebook: J0EDF
Google: +joedf
GitHub: joedf
Location: Canada, Quebec
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor, GUI Designer, Debugger and Tools

28 Sep 2018, 21:08

I use control + down/up to move a line up/down...
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500 @ 3.00 GHz, 16GB DDR4 3200 MHz, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB | [About Me] | [ASPDM - StdLib Distribution]
[Populate the AHK MiniCity!] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library] | [About the AHK Foundation]
User avatar
SL5
Posts: 412
Joined: 12 May 2015, 02:10
GitHub: sl5net
Contact:

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor, GUI Designer, Debugger and Tools

29 Sep 2018, 09:27

joedf wrote:I use control + down/up to move a line up/down...
me too. and i could list you 9 other IDEs who has it predefined so. i think its good idear if IDEs give everbody the freedom to to it like the want.
Wick3d
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 Apr 2014, 03:24

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor, GUI Designer, Debugger and Tools

21 Oct 2018, 06:23

Hi,

I got this massage when I try to start AutoGUI. What can I do ?

Image
Asmodeus
Posts: 55
Joined: 19 Oct 2015, 15:53

Re: AutoGUI - Script Editor, GUI Designer, Debugger and Tools

21 Oct 2018, 17:12

Wick3d wrote:
21 Oct 2018, 06:23
I got this massage when I try to start AutoGUI. What can I do ?
Download the latest version of AutoGUI and AutoHotkey and try again.
Alguimist wrote:
28 Sep 2018, 18:36
Ctrl+D to duplicate line because that's a pre-defined behavior of the Scintilla control.
Control+D is used by many other editors and is probably easier to remember.

AutoGUI is already very user friendly but it can be improved by adding keyboard shortcuts customization.
I know of other applications which implement different shortcut sets to help users migrate; by re-mapping shortcuts anyone can use the program shortcuts he's already familiar with.

Return to “AutoGUI”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests