script for scaning an image

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
gerub
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Jun 2018, 08:08

script for scaning an image

14 Jun 2018, 07:22

Hi All,

I have no experience in making script and would like your help on it.
I am playing a flash game in a webpage and I want to scan for a image that will pop up any place in the flash game and click that image.
Can someone help on creating such a script?
Can the script be auto running while i am browsing other webpage?
appreciate everyone advice and help.
Thank you.

Best Regards,
Gerub
Hellbent
Posts: 132
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 13:34

Re: script for scaning an image

14 Jun 2018, 08:06

Here is a video tut on image search
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12aahQCJdUs
gerub
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Jun 2018, 08:08

Re: script for scaning an image

17 Jun 2018, 08:57

I try and write below script but it keep saying image not found...
Can someone help me where is my mistake?
Thank you.

Find_Image:
Stop:=0
while=(Stop=0)
{
ImageSearch,Loc_X, Loc_Y,0,0, A_ScreenWidth, A_ScreenHeight, C:\Users\Peter\Desktop\Tools\Loots1.PNG
if(ErrorLevel=2)

{
msgbox,ErrorLevel = 2`nSomething is wrong
}
else if(ErrorLevel=1)
{
TrayTip,,Image Not Found so funny,2
}
else if(ErrorLevel=0)
{
tx:=Loc_X+(posw//2)
ty:=Loc_Y+(posh//2)
;=MouseMove,Loc_x+(posw//2),Loc_Y+(posh//2)
click,%tx% %ty%
}
}
return



Numpad1::
Stop:=1
return

*ESC::ExitApp
Hellbent
Posts: 132
Joined: 23 Sep 2017, 13:34

Re: script for scaning an image

17 Jun 2018, 14:29

At a glance it looks fine to me.
Have you tried using different images?
Perhaps a simple coloured shaped on a simple background.

Also, use the code tags, reading code like that is a pain and brings back bad memories of coding in plain notepad.
swagfag
Posts: 742
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: script for scaning an image

17 Jun 2018, 14:36

understand the effect CoordMode has on the script and choose a mode accordingly.
on a side note if youre using imagesearch for a native fullscreen game it probably wont work, you have to switch to windowed or windowed borderless
gerub
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Jun 2018, 08:08

Re: script for scaning an image

19 Jun 2018, 10:38

I try it but somehow it does not detect that image on the adobe flash player game I am playing. It keep prompting can't find the image.
Anyone can advice why?
Thank you.
neomulemi6
Posts: 216
Joined: 30 Jun 2016, 06:01

Re: script for scaning an image

19 Jun 2018, 14:43

I almost always need to add a variation to the image search, so the image can be close, but not exactly identical, because some quality is lost when you take a screenshot.

Try changing this line

Code: [Select all] [Download] (Untitled.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus

ImageSearch,Loc_X, Loc_Y,0,0, A_ScreenWidth, A_ScreenHeight, C:\Users\Peter\Desktop\Tools\Loots1.PNG


To this

Code: [Select all] [Download] (Untitled.ahk)GeSHi © Codebox Plus

ImageSearch,Loc_X, Loc_Y,0,0, A_ScreenWidth, A_ScreenHeight, *25 C:\Users\Peter\Desktop\Tools\Loots1.PNG


If it works, try to lower the number as much as possible. If it doesn't work, try raising it.
swagfag
Posts: 742
Joined: 11 Jan 2017, 17:59

Re: script for scaning an image

19 Jun 2018, 16:39

neomulemi6 wrote:... some quality is lost when you take a screenshot.

perhaps, if youre using some tool or the game's built-in function, which hopefully doesn't need to be spelled out, you shouldn't be doing in the first place

dont use the variation parameter to negate the shortcomings of a shoddily taken needle image.
but sure, provided you coordinates arent messed up, try out playing with the variation. Maybe the haystack image subtly changes hues or smth without u realizing it, but be aware of the fact that by doing so youll be taking a huge dump on imagesearch's performance

without seeing what youre doing, it will be hard for anyone to debug this

Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: imustbeamoron, jonjbm, Rohwedder, tmplinshi and 9 guests