Gui help

Get help with using AutoHotkey and its commands and hotkeys
inseption86
Posts: 28
Joined: 19 Apr 2018, 00:24

Gui help

13 Jul 2018, 09:09

Hi guys, please help. I have:

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

Inputbox test1, test
Run %test1% ,,hide
return
Esc::ExitApp


How to make gui instead of inputbox, but without a button? i have QR scaner, and when the barcode is scanned,

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

Run %test1% ,,hide
was automatic
Qysh
Posts: 139
Joined: 24 Apr 2018, 09:16

Re: Gui help

13 Jul 2018, 12:27

Do you mean something like this?

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

tmplinshi
Posts: 1190
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 14:57

Re: Gui help

13 Jul 2018, 12:45

Nice idea to use while(!GetKeyState("Enter", "p")). But at least add 1 milliseconds to it, otherwise the script will take up a lot of CPU, 8% for me.

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

while(!GetKeyState("Enter", "p"))
sleep 1
Qysh
Posts: 139
Joined: 24 Apr 2018, 09:16

Re: Gui help

13 Jul 2018, 13:05

tmplinshi wrote:Nice idea to use while(!GetKeyState("Enter", "p")). But at least add 1 milliseconds to it, otherwise the script will take up a lot of CPU, 8% for me.

Code: [Select all] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

while(!GetKeyState("Enter", "p"))
sleep 1

True. i didnt thought about that :)

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

tmplinshi
Posts: 1190
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 14:57

Re: Gui help

13 Jul 2018, 13:55

Or KeyWait, Enter, Down.
However there is a problem here, pressing Enter key in another window will also close the input GUI.

Improved code:

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus

inseption86
Posts: 28
Joined: 19 Apr 2018, 00:24

Re: Gui help

Today, 02:23

Hi guys, sorry I have not answered so long, I'm using:

Code: [Select all] [Expand] [Download] GeSHi © Codebox Plus


Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: simonk and 53 guests