having trouble getting my script to work in game

Ask gaming related questions (AHK v1.1 and older)
Peon
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Jul 2014, 09:12

trouble getting script to work in game

24 Jul 2014, 22:55

it used to work fine with great speed and was wonderful

i wasnt sure if i had a different version or something (it was a different PC) I have the same OS windows 7

i copied and pasted the old script and made a new one and it still does work in game.

works fine everywhere else like notepad or firefox browser

i also tried changing to sendplay from send input on a couple of triggers and still nothing happens i also tried running in window mode and as admin its not working for me anymore

any ideas ? EDIT: using AHK -basic

game: Warcraft 3 TFT
Script
Spoiler
Arcanist
Posts: 5
Joined: 17 Aug 2014, 08:49

Re: having trouble getting my script to work in game

19 Aug 2014, 07:37

Try something like this:

Numpad1::Send,{Numpad1 Down}{sleep 10}{Numpad1 Up}

This is what I had to do to make my scripts work in League of Legends. Of course, replace "sleep 10" with whatever you want
User avatar
Nextron
Posts: 1391
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 08:23
Location: Netherlands OS: Win10 AHK: Unicode x32

Re: having trouble getting my script to work in game

19 Aug 2014, 08:27

Peon wrote: works fine everywhere else like notepad or firefox browser
Another difference since last using the working script will be the game that's updated. Perhaps it registers a lot of keys. Try adding #UseHook to the top of your script.

If that doesn't solve it, try some stuff like: instead of adding manual delays like Arcanist says. You could also add SetKeyDelay,10,10,play to your script. If it still doesn't work, try changing SendMode, Play to SendMode, Event, change every Sendplay to Send and remove the 'play' from the SetKeyDelay.
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8994
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: trouble getting script to work in game

29 Aug 2014, 07:55

Does it work with SendMode, Input ?
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
User avatar
Nextron
Posts: 1391
Joined: 01 Oct 2013, 08:23
Location: Netherlands OS: Win10 AHK: Unicode x32

Re: trouble getting script to work in game

29 Aug 2014, 08:01

Have you tried the things mentioned in your other thread: http://ahkscript.org/boards/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4061 ?
User avatar
joedf
Posts: 8994
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 17:08
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: having trouble getting my script to work in game

29 Aug 2014, 08:03

~~ Duplicate topics Merged ~~
Image Image Image Image Image
Windows 10 x64 Professional, Intel i5-8500, NVIDIA GTX 1060 6GB, 2x16GB Kingston FURY Beast - DDR4 3200 MHz | [About Me] | [About the AHK Foundation] | [Courses on AutoHotkey]
[ASPDM - StdLib Distribution] | [Qonsole - Quake-like console emulator] | [LibCon - Autohotkey Console Library]
User avatar
evilC
Posts: 4824
Joined: 27 Feb 2014, 12:30

Re: having trouble getting my script to work in game

14 Nov 2014, 14:32

Arcanist wrote:Try something like this:

Numpad1::Send,{Numpad1 Down}{sleep 10}{Numpad1 Up}

This is what I had to do to make my scripts work in League of Legends. Of course, replace "sleep 10" with whatever you want
An easier way to do this is with the SetKeyDelay directive at the start of the script, like so:

SetKeyDelay, 0, 10

Many games require a figure of 50 to recognize input.

If it is a multiplayer game with a chat window, open the chat window and trigger your macro.
If you see the keys appear in the chat window, but they do not trigger in-game actions, then this is your problem.

Also try running the script as admin.

Return to “Gaming Help (v1)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests