compiler broken?

Ask for help, how to use AHK_H, etc.
guest3456
Posts: 2402
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

compiler broken?

07 Mar 2018, 15:00

downloaded ahk v1 dll release
trying to use AHk2exe to compile anything
have tried with .bin or .exe as base file
tried with encryption or not

none of the compiled exe's run. just silent exit



if i try to use ahk v2 release
ahk2exe will run using v2 executable, but clicking 'compile' button will fail with an #noEnv synxtax error

HotKeyIt
Posts: 1690
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: compiler broken?

07 Mar 2018, 18:49

Just tested and all works fine for me, are you on Win10?
Did you try simple script and have you extracted the zip to separate folder + copied AutoHotkey.exe to Compiler + rename to Ahk2Exe.exe?

For v2 you are trying to compile a file that has #NoEnv in it, this directive is not available in v2!
guest3456
Posts: 2402
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: compiler broken?

08 Mar 2018, 01:14

sorry, the #noEnv error was my mistake.

i am on win10. just copied AutoHotkey.exe to the compiler folder, and drag/dropped the ahk2exe.ahk script onto it. renaming it works too.

the script is simple: msgbox, helloworld or msgbox "helloworld"

but iwth both v1 and v2, the compiled output script is just failing silently and not displaying any msgbox

HotKeyIt
Posts: 1690
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: compiler broken?

08 Mar 2018, 18:00

That should be fixed now, tanks for reporting.
guest3456
Posts: 2402
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: compiler broken?

08 Mar 2018, 20:55

HotKeyIt wrote:That should be fixed now, tanks for reporting.


only tested v1, but it looks like its fixed

however, does the /E switch still work for compiled scripts to execute a different script? it didn't look like it worked for me

HotKeyIt
Posts: 1690
Joined: 29 Sep 2013, 18:35
Contact:

Re: compiler broken?

08 Mar 2018, 21:09

It does but only when compiled with AutoHotkey.exe
guest3456
Posts: 2402
Joined: 09 Oct 2013, 10:31

Re: compiler broken?

08 Mar 2018, 21:46

HotKeyIt wrote:It does but only when compiled with AutoHotkey.exe


gotcha, thanks it works. i was trying to compile with .bin


Return to “Ask For Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests